‘Krishi Karman’ Awards

‘Krishi Karman’ Awards

In the second category of four awards given for individual crops and crop groups, the award for rice went to Chhattisgarh, wheat to Haryana, pulses to Maharashtra and Rajasthan, and coarse cereals to Karnataka. Each state received a trophy, a citation and cash award of Rs 1 crore.

Chief Ministers of Haryana, Rajasthan, Assam and Chhattisgarh were present to receive the Krishi Karman awards, while Odisha, Tripura, Maharashtra and Karnataka were represented by their agriculture ministers.

Assam and Odisha got the award in the category of states with overall food grain production of between one and 10 million tonne.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here