Important information on RBI

Share This Post

1. Reserve Bank of India started its operations on-01 Apr 1935

2. Reserve was nationalised in —1949

3. The maximum number of Deputy Governors RBI can have–4

4. Number of regional offices of RBI –28

5. RBI can issue notes upto the value of —Rs. 10,000/-

6. As per Indian Coinage Act 1 Re coins can be used to pay/settle ——Any amount

7. As per Indian Coinage Act 0.50 ps coins can be used to pay/settle—– Amount not exceeding Rs. 10.

8. As per Indian Coinage Act coins worth less than 0.50 ps can be used to pay/settle—– Amount not exceeding Re. 1.(no longer applicable)

9. The logo of RBI has—A palm tree and a tiger

10. The H.O. of the RBI is in—Mumbai

11. The maximum amount for which customer’s deposit is insured in a bank—-Rs. 1,00,000

Institutions established by RBI and Head


1. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation–Mumbai

2. National Housing Bank –New Delhi

3. National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development–Mumbai

4. Securities Trading Corporation of India –Mumbai

5. Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Private Limited–Bangalore

6. Industrial and Development Bank of India – Mumbai


Related Posts

Art and Literature of Middle Ages

Art during the Middle Ages was different based on...

Literature of Ancient India: Sanskrit Drama

The origin of Sanskrit drama is in obscurity; there...

The Bhakti Movement of the Medieval Age

The Bhakti Movement, one of the most remarkable features...

Saivism: Origin, Principles and Kinds

The origin of Saivism may be traced to, as...

Sikhism – An Introduction to Sikh Religion

Sikhism had its origin in the teachings of Guru...

The Gandhara Art

The Gandhara Art, justifying its name, is localized to...
- Advertisement -spot_img