Indian Railway Zones and Their Headquarters

Ther are 17 Railway Zones in India in which Indian Railways has been divided for better administration. These zones are further subdivided into 73 divisions across India. General Manager or GM heads the zonal headquarters and Divisional Railway Manager (DRM) leads in divisional head offices.

  1. Northern Railway –Delhi
  2. North Eastern Railway – Gorakhpur
  3. Northeast Frontier Railway – Maligaon (Guwahati)
  4. Eastern Railway- Kolkata
  5. South Eastern Railway – Kolkata
  6. South Central Railway – Secunderabad
  7. Southern Railway – Chennai
  8. Central Railway – Mumbai
  9. Western Railway – Mumbai
  10. South Western Railway – Hubli
  11. North Western Railway – Jaipur
  12. West Central Railway – Jabalpur
  13. North Central Railway – Allahabad
  14. South East Central Railway – Bilaspur
  15. East Coast Railway – Bhubaneswar
  16. East Central Railway – Hajipur
  17. Kolkata Metro – Kolkata

railway zoneMust Read:

India’s Longest Railway Routes

Bharatmala Road and Highways Project

Recent Articles

Open Skies Treaty and US exit – All you need to know

What is Open Skies Treaty?Open Skies Treaty is an accord among 34 member nations, it allows participants to...

The Rig Veda Age : Religion and Philosophy

The socio-economic life, that project simplicity, of Vedic Aryans was quite opposite to the religious aspect, that was highly ritualized, of their...

Neighbouring Countries of India

AfghanistanAfghanistan is a landlocked country that is located approximately in the centre of Asia. It is bordered by...

Inventions That Changed the World

“Nothing is permanent except a change.” You might have come across this quotation more than once in your lifetime. Here is the list of...

Industries Contributing to Indian Economy

The Indian Economy is the 9th largest economy of the world and also one of the fastest growing world economies. The most top industries...

Related Stories

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox