Tag: politics

  • Politics in India


    Politics in India takes place within the framework of a constitution. India is a federal parliamentary democratic republic in which the President of India is head of state and the Prime Minister of India is the head of government. The constitution defines the organisation, powers and limitations of both central and state governments. There is […]

  • Modi Sarkar’s success – Super Seven Mantris

    Narendra Modi appears to have applied the Pareto principle while expanding his cabinet. The Pareto principle, also known as the 80:20 rule, suggests that 80 percent of the outcomes are the result of 20 percent of the factors that influence them. Thus, 20 percent of a company’s products may account for 80 percent of the […]

  • List of current Indian chief ministers

    Andhra Pradesh – N. Chandrababu Naidu Arunachal Pradesh – Nabam Tuki Assam – Tarun Gogoi Bihar – Jitan Ram Manjhi Chhattisgarh – Raman Singh Goa – Manohar Parrikar Gujarat – Anandiben Patel Haryana – Bhupinder Singh Hooda Himachal Pradesh – Virbhadra Singh Jammu and Kashmir – Omar Abdullah Jharkhand – Hemant Soren Karnataka – Siddaramaiah […]


    [1] Andhra Pradesh – E. S. L. Narasimhan [2] Arunachal Pradesh – Nirbhay Sharma [3] Assam – Janaki Ballabh Patnaik [4] Bihar – D. Y. Patil [5] Chhattisgarh – Balramji Das Tandon [6] Goa – Mridula Sinha [7] Gujarat – Om Prakash Kohli [8] Haryana – Kaptan Singh Solanki[9] Himachal Pradesh – Urmila Singh[10] Jammu […]