Winners of Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Awards 2012

Share This Post

Biological Sciences

Shantanu Chowdhury
Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology

Suman Kumar Dhar of the
Special Centre for Molecular Medicine at the JNU

Chemical Sciences

Govindsamy Mugesh
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (IISc)

Gangadhar J Sanjayan
CSIR National Chemical Laboratory, Pune.

Engineering Sciences

Ravishankar Narayanan
IISc, Banglore

Y Shanthi Pavan
Indian Institute of Technology, Madras

Mathematical Sciences

Siva Ramachandran Athreya and Debashish Goswami
Indian Statistical Institute

Medical Science

Sandip Basu
Radiation Medicine Centre at Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

Physical Sciences

Arindam Ghosh
IISc, Bangalore
Krishnendu Sengupta
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science


Related Posts

Art and Literature of Middle Ages

Art during the Middle Ages was different based on...

Literature of Ancient India: Sanskrit Drama

The origin of Sanskrit drama is in obscurity; there...

The Bhakti Movement of the Medieval Age

The Bhakti Movement, one of the most remarkable features...

Saivism: Origin, Principles and Kinds

The origin of Saivism may be traced to, as...

Sikhism – An Introduction to Sikh Religion

Sikhism had its origin in the teachings of Guru...

The Gandhara Art

The Gandhara Art, justifying its name, is localized to...
- Advertisement -spot_img