Schedules of Indian Constitution

    - Advertisement -

    Schedules of Indian Constitution: The constitution of India contains Schedules of Indian Constitution from 1 to 12th schedules.

    Schedules of Indian Constitution

    First Schedule

    List of States and Union Territories.

    Second Schedule

    - Advertisement -

    Salary of President, Governors, Chief Judges, Judges of High Court and Supreme Court, Comptroller and Auditor General.

    Third Schedule

    Forms of Oaths and affirmations.

    Fourth Schedule

    Allocate seats for each State of India in Rajya Sabha.

    Fifth Schedule

    Administration and control of Scheduled Areas and Tribes.

    Sixth Schedule

    Provisions for administration of Tribal Area in Asom, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh.

    Seventh Schedule

    Gives allocation of power and functions between Union and States. It contains three lists
    Union Lists for Central Government having 98 subjects
    State List for Powers of State Government having 62 subjects
    Concurrent List for both Union and State with 52 subjects

    Eighth Schedule

    List of 22 languages of India recognized by the constitution.

    1. Assamese
    2. Bengali
    3. Gujarati
    4. Hindi
    5. Kannada
    6. Kashmiri
    7. Konkani (added in 1992 by 71st amendment)
    8. Malayalam
    9. Manipuri (added in 1992 by 71st amendment)
    10. Marathi
    11. Nepali (added in 1992 by 71st amendment)
    12. Orya
    13. Punjabi
    14. Sanskrit
    15. Sindhi (added in 1967 by 21st amendment)
    16. Tamil
    17. Telegu
    18. Urdu
    19. Santhali (added in 2003 by 92nd amendment)
    20. Bodo (added in 2003 by 92nd amendment)
    21. Maithili (added in 2003 by 92nd amendment)
    22. Dogri (added in 2003 by 92nd amendment)

     Ninth Schedule

    Added by 1st amendment in 1951. Contains acts and orders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries. (Right of Property, not a fundamental right now.)

    Tenth Schedule

    Added by 52nd amendment in 1985. Contains provisions of disqualification on the grounds of defection

    Eleventh Schedule

    By 73rd amendment in 1992. Contains provisions of Panchayati Raj.

    Twelfth Schedule

    By 74th amendment in 1992. Contains provisions of Municipal Corporation.

    Must Read:

    - Advertisement -

    Recent Articles

    Current Affairs Daily

    Today's Current Affairs and General Knowledge Current Affairs Daily Digest is a collection of important current...

    Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) of India

    The oldest stock market in Asia, BSE stands for Bombay Stock Exchange and was initially known as "The Native Share and Shock Brokers Association"....

    Transportation in India: India transport sector

    India’s Transport Sector, as it caters to the need of nearly 1.1 billion people, is large and diverse. A smooth and co-ordinated...

    Biography of Mahatma Gandhi – A Journey from Mohandas to Mahatma

    On the evening of 30th January, 1948, at his daily prayer meeting Gandhiji was shot dead by a young man from Pune named Nathuram...

    Early Entrepreneurs of India

    The first cotton mill in Bombay came up in 1854 and it went into production two years later. By 1862, four...

    Related Stories

    1 Comment

    Comments are closed.

    Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox